Visiting the New Seven Wonders of the World

Travelling is one of life’s great privileges and pleasures – and something we’ll never take for granted. We’ve been lucky enough over the past ten years to visit some amazing places, our June 2017 visit  to Machu Pichu also marked the final New Wonder of the World.

First question, what are the New Seven Wonders of the World?

With only the Pyramids of Giza remaining of the Ancient Wonders, in 2001 the New Wonders were selected from 200 eligible sites. And here they are:

Chitzen Itza, Mexico – August 2009

Chichen Itza.jpg

Petra, Jordan – August 2012

Colosseum, Italy – June 2013

Taj Mahal, India – February 2017

Great Wall of China, China – March 2017

Christ the Redeemer, Brazil – May 2017

Machu Pichu, Peru – June 2017

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s